The Parish Council has its own web site which contains comprehensive information on its activities  The Parish Council meet on the third Tuesday of every month in the Village Hall at 8.00 pm The Officers are:  Chairman D Turvey                                                              Vice Chairman     Councilors S Clifton H Jones M Parkin H Pilkington F Robertson W Sturges G Whiteley                   Clerk              G Parkes                                         
NEIGHBOURHOOD POLICING TEAM  We have a new Neighbourhood Policing Team for the village.  PS Matt Bendall is the Community Policeman, and Shirley Eden is our Local Inspector.  They hold “beat Surgeries” at regular intervals in the Stag “Snug” and the dates for these are posted in the village. They can both be contacted on 08454567000.